To start off the year I did a two day wedding in Beverley and Hull. Now this was only my second wedding but I was feeling pretty confident. The wedding wanted me for a couple of hours on their wedding day then to meet them in Hull later the next day for their reception party. During the day in Beverley the couple wanted natural shots of them and their party. There were lots of family children to photograph. That day was nice and easy. The next day they asked for the images from the wedding day to be edited and ready for a slideshow which would be displayed on a led Tv to show all the guests what they missed. Editing all the images in time wasn’t the hard bit the hard bit was the to was incompatible with my equipment, this was foreseeable as the to idea was the clients; I have done slideshows before but I’ve done it with a projector which I knew worked. Next time I will do what’s easier for me and my job as apossed to the client controlling the equipment. Also because we used the TV the images went in the order they were saved as. The clients wanted the images in colour and black and white for the slideshow which looked terrible on the slideshow as it was a picture in colour then the same in black and white. It wasn’t professional. But overall the experience was fantastic and the clients were really easy and laid back, lovely to work with.

 

I will post some images at a later date once the couple have received their images.